A Full Moon…

…On a lovely, cloudless night…perfect for moon experimentation photos! This was really just my second time even trying to do moon photos, so I’m not sure how to judge how it turned out…what do you guys think?

 

Β© 2013 Snapshooter

 

 

Here’s the EXIF, if you’re curious. πŸ™‚

April 23rd, 2013; 7:09PM

Model: Canon Rebel T3i
Lens: Canon EF-S55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS II
ISO 1OO
Focal Length: 250mm
Aperture 5.6 (this could have been bigger, so shutter speed might need some adjustment)
Shutter Speed: 1/125

11 thoughts on “A Full Moon…

  1. Looks good! πŸ™‚ I never tire of photographing the moon… I’ve probably taken over a hundred shots of it, and they all look pretty much the same, but I just can’t help myself! lol Being able to zoon in and see all the shadows from the gases and the indentations from meteors, always leaves me in awe of this ginormous, intricate universe that we live in!

thoughts?

